Toulon Public Library District Board of Trustees Meeting December 14, 2015

The meeting of the Toulon Public Library District Board of Trustees was called to order at 7:05 p.m. Judy Beamer, Melanie Boudreau, Pat Brown, Roberta Cinnamon, Jan Curry, Jennifer Nutzhorn, Mark Wilson, and Director Michael Baumann were present. Members of Mr. Loane's U.S. Government class attended the meeting.

**Approval of Agenda:** Judy made a motion to approve the agenda. Pat seconded the motion; motion passed unanimously.

## **REPORTS:**

**Secretary:** Jan made a motion to accept the secretary's report from the October 12th meeting. Jennifer seconded the motion; motion passed unanimously.

**Correspondence**: Leezer Agency donated \$250.00 expressing their appreciation for the services we provide the community. The staff sent a note expressing appreciation for their Christmas bonus.

**Treasurer:** Judy made a motion to accept the treasurer's report and pay the bills. Melanie seconded the motion; motion passed unanimously with a roll call vote.

**Director:** Pat made a motion to accept the Director's Report. Roberta seconded the motion; motion passed unanimously.

## **UNFINISHED BUSINESS**

**Donor Wall proposal from MD design:** Roberta made a motion to accept the MD design proposal for the Donor Wall which will be paid out of the Memorial Fund, and future action will resume in the February 2016 meeting. Pat seconded the motion; motion passed unanimously with a roll call vote.

## **NEW BUSINESS**

**FLSA Salary Change for Director:** Jan made a motion to approve the FLSA Salary Change for the Director, contingent upon the enactment of the FLSA changes. Roberta seconded the motion; motion passed.

**Submit Per Capita Grant:** Melanie made a motion to submit the Per Capita Grant. Pat seconded the motion; motion passed unanimously.

## Adjournment

Judy made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Pat seconded the motion; motion passed. The meeting was adjourned at 7:45 p.m.

The date for the next regular meeting is February 8, 2016 at 7:00 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Roberta Cinnamon, Secretary